## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 113, October 01, 1964 ]

## CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF MAASIM IN THE PROVINCE OF COTABATO

Pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Cotabato, a municipality to be known as Maasim to consist of the following barrios and sitios of the municipalities of Kiamba and General Santos, both of said province:

## From the Municipality of Kiamba

	, ,
1. Lumasal	11. Colon
2. Pananag	12. Kamanga
3. Kindap	13. Malalag
4. Kanalo	14. Colub
5. Lumatil	15. Cocub
6. Daliao	16. Bual
7. Kablakan	17. Lampane
8. Maasim	18. Manil
9. Vales	19. Dangan
10. Seven Hills	20. Malbang

From the Municipality of General Santos

1. Tinoto 2. Bailat

The seat of government of the municipality of Maasim shall be at the barrio of Maasim.

The municipality of Maasim as herein organized shall have the following boundaries:

"Beginning at point No. 1, at the north of Taluc Creek, following the course of the said Creek northward as far as its uppermost reaches; thence going due north to Point No. 2 at the common boundary of Kiamba and Surala; thence following the same boundary going eastward to Point No. 3 along the common boundary of Kiamba and General Santos; thence due South terminating at Point No. 4 at Siguil River; thence following Siguil River downstream to Point No. 5 at its mouth at Sarangani Bay; thence following the coastal line westward to Point No. 1."

The municipalities of Kiamba and General Santos shall have their present territories minus the portions thereof which are included in the territory of the municipality of Maasim as delimited above.