[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 107, October 01, 1964]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF ANDONG IN THE PROVINCE OF LANAO DEL SUR

Pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Lanao del Sur a municipality to be known as Andong to consist of the barrios of Macadar, Lalapung, Dilausan, Tringun, Bita Occidental, Bita Oriental, Dulangan, Malalia, Lunai, Dinganun, Dalama, Matling, Kalumbong, Bumbaran, Bonga, Tacob, and Magolalung in the municipalities of Lumbatan, Butig, and Tubaran, said province, with the seat of government at the barrio of Macadar.

The municipalities of Lumbatan, Butig, and Tubaran shall have their present territories minus the portions thereof which are included in the territory of the municipality of Andong.

The creation of this new municipality as proposed in House Bill No. 3474 was approved by the House of Representatives.

The municipality of Andong shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the Mayor, Vice-Mayor, and a majority of the councilors thereof and upon the certification by the Secretary of Finance that said municipality is financially capable of providing for all the statutory obligations, and ordinary essential services of a regular municipality and that the mother municipalities of Lumbatan, Butig, and Tubaran, after the segregation therefrom of the territory comprised in the municipality of Andong, can still maintain creditably their municipal governments, meet all their statutory and contractual obligations, and provide for the essential municipal services.

Done in the City of Manila, this 1st day of October, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and sixty-four.

(Sgd.) **DIOSDADO MACAPAGAL** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (Sgd.) **JUAN S. CANCIO** Acting Assistant Executive Secretary

