## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 97, September 04, 1964

## CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF NAGA IN THE PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA DEL SUR.

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Zamboanga del Sur a municipality to be known as Naga, to consist of the following barrios and sitios of the municipality of Kabasalan, said province;

1. Naga	8. Lower Solitan	15. Balono
2. Gubawang	9. Upper Solitan	16. Kaliantana
3. Mamagon	10. Solo	17. Andamio
4. Baus	11. Tambanan	18. Posaan
5. Bangcaobangcao	12. Botong	19. Cabong
6. Baga	13. Batang	20. Tipan
7. Santa Clara Crossing	14. Cucotan Lupa	

The seat of government of the municipality of Naga shall be at the barrio of Naga.

The municipality of Naga as herein organized shall have the following boundaries:

"Beginning at point 1, center of the mouth of Bacalan River; thence, northward following the course of Bacalan River until it intersects the Provincial Boundary of Zamboanga del Sur and Zamboanga del Norte at Point 2; thence, following the Provincial Boundary of Zamboanga del Sur and Zamboanga del Norte on an easterly direction up to point 3, its intersection with longitude 122°-44'; thence, due south until it intersects Gacbusan Creek called point 4; thence, following the downstream course of Gacbusan Creek on a southwesterly direction up to point 5, intersection of Baga River and Gacbusan Creek; thence, following the downstream course of Baga River until it joins Kabasalan River at Point 6; thence, following the downstream course of Kabasalan River up to Point 7, center of the mouth of Kabasalan River Near Barrio Mamagon; thence, following the boundary of the marine waters which this municipality shall have pursuant to the provisions of Section 2321 of the Revised Administrative Code, to point 1, point of beginning." (From the technical description prepared and submitted by the Office of the Highway District Engineer of Zamboanga del Sur)

The municipality of Kabasalan shall have its present territory minus the portions thereof which are included in the territory of the municipality of Naga, as delimited above.