[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 76, March 19, 1964]

CREATING THE COMMITTEE ON NON-MEMBER AGENCIES FOR LAND REFORM

WHEREAS, there are now operating various agencies in agriculture providing essential services to that sector;

WHEREAS, these agencies exercise functions auxiliary to those to be performed by the administrative machinery of the Agricultural Land Reform Code for the attainment of the objectives of the Code; and

WHEREAS, it is essential to coordinate the related activities of such agencies and land reform machinery for the implementation of the reforms envisaged by the Code in the most economical and expeditious manner;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, Diosdado Macapagal, President of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby create the Committee on Non-Member Agencies for Land Reform.

The Committee shall be composed of the heads of the following agrarian agencies:

- 1. The Bureau of Animal Industry
- 2. The Bureau of Plant Industry
- 3. The Bureau of Soils
- 4. The Bureau of Lands
- 5. The Bureau of Forestry
- 6. The Bureau of Agricultural Economics
- 7. The Bureau of Public Works (Irrigation Division)
- 8. The Presidential Assistant on Community Development
- 9. The Irrigation Service Unit (DPWC)

The Chairman of the National Land Reform Council shall be the Chairman of the Committee.

The Committee shall meet from time to time upon the call of the Chairman for the purpose of determining the manner and of working out ways by which the agencies represented in such Committee shall cooperate in the implementation of the reforms intended by the Agricultural Land Reform Code.

Done in the City of Manila, this 19th day of March, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and sixty-four.

(Sgd.) DIOSDADO MACAPAGAL

President of the Philippines

By the President: (Sgd.) **CALIXTO O. ZALDIVAR** *Acting Executive Secretary*