[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 222, December 08, 1965]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN MIGUEL IN THE PROVINCE OF OCCIDENTAL MINDORO

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Occidental Mindoro a municipality to be known as San Miguel, to consist of the territory from Busuañgan River to the boundary between the Municipalities of Sablayan and San Jose, and the barrios of Calintaan, New Dagupan, Tanyag, Iriron and Concepcion, all of the municipality of Sablayan, with the seat of government at the barrio of Calintaan.

The municipality of Sablayan shall have its present territory minus the portions thereof which are included in the territory of the municipality of San Miguel.

The creation of this new municipality as proposed in House Bill No. 7983, was approved by the House of Representatives.

The municipality of San Miguel shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the Mayor, Vice-Mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 8th day of December, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and sixty-five.

(Sgd.) DIOSDADO MACAPAGAL

President of the Philippines

By the President: (Sgd.) **FROILAN R. MONTALBAN** *Assistant Executive Secretary*



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)