[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 198, November 18, 1965

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF KITAOTAO IN THE PROVINCE OF BUKIDNON

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 68 of Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the Province of Bukidnon a municipality to be known as Kitaotao to consist of the following barrios of the municipality of Dangcagan, said province.

From the Municipality of Dangcagan

1. San Isidro	7. Osmeña	13. Cebale
2. Bolocaon	8. Cauyonan	14. Balangigay
3. Kimolong	9. Malobalo	15. Kitobo
4. Kitaotao	10. Bobong	16. Dalorong
5. Magsaysay	11. Lower Bokbok	
6. Santo Rosario	12. Simod	

The seat of government of the municipality of Kitaotao shall be at the barrio of Kitaotao.

The municipality of Dangcagan shall have its present territory minus the portions thereof which are included in the territory of the municipality of Kitaotao.

The creation of this new municipality as proposed in House Bill No. 9010 was approved by the House of Representatives.

The municipality of Kitaotao shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the Mayor, Vice-Mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 18th day of November, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and sixty-five.

(Sgd.) **DIOSDADO MACAPAGAL**President of the Philippines

By the President: (Sgd.) **SALVADOR L. MARIÑO** *Acting Executive Secretary*

