[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 209, November 26, 1965]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF QUIRINO IN THE PROVINCE OF QUEZON

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 63 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Quezon, a municipality to be known as Quirino to consist of the barrios of Quirino, Dikeldit, Ditailen, Debucao, Suguit and Dialatnan, all of the municipality of Maria Aurora, subprovince of Aurora, with the seat of government at the barrio of Quirino.

The municipality of Quirino as herein organized shall have the following boundaries:

"North – Camili and Malupa rivers; South and Southeast – present municipal boundaries of San Luis and Maria Aurora; East – present municipal boundaries of Baler and Maria Aurora; and West – Nueva Ecija, Nueva Vizcaya and Quezon provincial boundaries." (From the technical description submitted by the Office of the Highway District Engineer of the Subprovince of Aurora based on the map of the municipality of Maria Aurora, scale 1:100,000, now on file in this Office.)

The municipality of Maria Aurora shall have its present territory minus the portions thereof which are included in the territory of the municipality of Quirino as delimited above.

The municipality of Quirino shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the Mayor, Vice-Mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 26th day of November, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and sixty-five.

(Sgd.) **DIOSDADO MACAPAGAL** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (Sgd.) **SALVADOR L. MARIÑO** *Acting Executive Secretary*

