## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 211, November 29, 1965

## CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF BURGOS IN THE PROVINCE OF SURIGAO DEL NORTE

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Surigao del Norte, a municipality to be known as Burgos and to consist of the barrios and sitios of Burgos, Baybay, Bitang, Sipan, San Mateo, Patag, Natin-ao and Mataub, all of the municipality of Sapao, with the seat of government at the barrio of Burgos.

The municipality of Sapao shall have its present territory minus the portions thereof which are included in the territory of the municipality of Burgos.

The creation of this new municipality was proposed in House Bill No. 7072.

The municipality of Burgos shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the Mayor, Vice-Mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 29th day of November, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and sixty-five.

(Sgd.) **DIOSDADO MACAPAGAL** *President of the Philippines* 

By the President: (Sgd.) **SALVADOR L. MARIÑO** Acting Executive Secretary





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)