[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 193, October 24, 1965]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF LIMASAWA IN THE PROVINCE OF SOUTHERN LEYTE

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Southern Leyte a municipality to be known as Limasawa to consist of all barrios and sitios of the whole island of Limasawa, municipality of Padre Burgos, said province, with the seat of government at the barrio of Triana.

The municipality of Padre Burgos shall have its present territory minus the portions thereof which are included in the territory of the municipality of Limasawa.

The municipality of Limasawa shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the Mayor, Vice-Mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof and upon the certification by the Secretary of Finance that said municipality is financially capable of providing for all the statutory obligations and ordinary essential services of a regular municipality and that the mother municipality of Padre Burgos after the segregation therefrom of the territory comprised in the municipality of Limasawa, can still maintain creditably its municipal government, meet all its statutory and contractual obligations and provide for the essential municipal services.

Done in the City of Manila, this 24th day of October, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and sixty-five.

(Sgd.) **DIOSDADO MACAPAGAL**President of the Philippines

By the President: (Sgd.) **SALVADOR L. MARIÑO** Acting Executive Secretary



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)