[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 293, July 25, 1987]

AMENDING EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 122-C ENTITLED, "CREATING THE OFFICE FOR SOUTHERN CULTURAL COMMUNITIES"

WHEREAS, Executive Order No. 122-C created the Office for Southern cultural Communities;

WHEREAS, there is a need to clearly delineate responsibilities for policy and plan formulation and program implementation in line with the decentralization policy of Government;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, CORAZON C. AQUINO, President of the Philippines, do hereby order:

Section 1. Section 6 of Executive Order No. 122-C is hereby amended to read as follows:

"Section 6. <u>Membership</u>. The Office shall be composed of an Executive Director and two (2) Deputy Executive Directors, all of whom shall be appointed by the President. The Executive Director shall have the rank of a Department Undersecretary while the Deputy Executive Directors shall have the rank of an Assistant Secretary."

Section 2. Section 10 of Executive Order No. 122-C is hereby amended to read as follows:

"Section 10. <u>Services</u>. The Services shall consist of the Administrative Service, Planning Service, Finance and Management Service and Legal Service each of which shall be headed by a Staff Director with the same compensation as that of an Assistant Staff Bureau Director."

Section 3. Section 15 of Executive Order No. 122-C is hereby amended to read as follows:

"Section 15. <u>Bureaus</u>. The Bureaus of the Office shall consist of the Bureau of Economic Affairs, Bureau of Cultural Affairs and Bureau of Tribal Relations and External Affairs, each of which shall be headed by a Director equivalent to a Staff Bureau Director."

Section 4. Sections 16, 17 and 18 of Executive Order No. 122-C are hereby amended to read as follows:

"Section 16. <u>Bureau of Economic Affairs</u>. The Bureau of Economic Affairs shall be responsible for staff functions relative to: