[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 26, May 19, 1954]

CREATING A NATIONAL COMMITTEE TO TAKE CHARGE OF THE EIGHTH ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES ON JULY 4, 1954.

By virtue of the powers vested in me by law, I, RAMON MAGSAYSAY, President of the Philippines, do hereby create a National Committee to formulate plans and devise ways and means for the appropriate celebration of the Eighth Anniversary of the Republic of the Philippines on July 4, 1954. The Committee shall be composed of the following:

Hon. Sotero Cabahug, Secretary of National Defense	Co- Chairman
Hon. Eleuterio Adevoso, Secretary of Labor	Co- Chairman
Hon. Pacita Madrigal Warns, Administrator of Social Welfare	Member
Hon. Jaime N. Ferrer, Undersecretary of Agriculture and Natural Resources	Member
Brig. General Jesus Vargas, Chief of Staff, AFP	Member
Brig. General Florencio Selga, Chief of Constabulary	Member
Hon. Arsenio H. Lacson, Mayor of Manila	Member
Dr. Vidal A. Tan, President, University of the Philippines	Member
Hon. Teodoro Evangelista, President, Philippine Association of Colleges and Universities	Member
Hon. Antonio de las Alas, President, Chamber of Commerce of the Philippines	Member
Mr. Arsenio Jison, President, Philippine National Bank	Member
Mr. Eduardo Z. Romualdez, President, Rehabilitation Finance Corporation	Member
Mrs. Concepcion M. Henares, President, National Federation of Women's Clubs	Member
Mr. Eugenio Puyat, President of the Rotary Club	Member
Mr. Amelito Mutuc, President, Philippine Jaycees	Member
Mr. Mariano V. del Rosario, District Governor, Lions International	Member
Mr. V. Lontok	Executive Secretary

The Committee shall meet at the call of the Co-Chairmen or either of them, and, for the purpose of discharging its functions, may create such sub-committees as may be necessary.

Done in the City of Manila, this 19th day of May, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty-four, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the eighth.

(Sgd.) **RAMON MAGSAYSAY** President of the Philippines

By the President: (Sgd.) **FRED RUIZ CASTRO** Executive Secretary