## [ ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 178, February 10, 1956]

## **CREATING A NATIONAL COMMITTEE TO TAKE CHARGE OF THE TENTH ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES ON JULY 4, 1956.**

Pursuant to the powers vested in me by law, I, RAMON MAGSAYSAY, President of the Philippines, do hereby create a National Committee to formulate plans and devise ways and means for the appropriate celebration of the Tenth Anniversary of the Republic of the Philippines on July 4, 1956; The Committee shall be composed of the following:

Hon. Alfredo Montelibano, Chairman, National Economic Council	Chairman
Hon. Eulogio Balao, Secretary of National Defense	Vice-Chairman
Hon. Gregorio Hernandez, Jr., Secretary of Education	Member
Hon. Eleuterio Adevoso, Secretary of Labor	п
Hon. Oscar Ledesma, Secretary of Commerce and Industry	П
Hon. J. V. Cruz, Press Secretary	п
Hon. Juan Concon, Deputy Administrator of Economic Coordination	11
Mr. Arsenio Jison, President, Philippine National Bank	п
The President, University of the Philippines	П
The President, Philippine Chamber of Commerce	П
The President, Chamber of Industries	Ш
The President, Manila Rotary Club	н
The President, Association of University Women	п
The Secretary General, Philippine Association	п
Mr. V. Lontok	Member-Executive Secretary

Secretary