[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 313, November 29, 1971]

CREATING THE SPECIAL RIZAL DAY CELEBRATION COMMITTEE

In order to ensure the successful celebration throughout the Philippines of this year's death anniversary of Dr. Jose P. Rizal on December 30, there is hereby created a special committee to take charge of all arrangements for the festivities composed of the following:

Secretary Juan Manuel Secretary Alejandro Melchor	Chairman Vice-Chairman
Press Secretary Francisco Tatad	Member
Budget Commissioner Faustino Sy-	Member
Changco	
Justice Claudio Teehankee (Supreme	Member
Commander, Knights of Rizal)	
Undersecretary Baltazar Aquino	Member
Labor Undersecretary Amado Inciong	Member
, _	
Assistant Executive Secretary Flores	Member
Bayot	
OEC Deputy Administrator Severino	Member
Salang	
Mayor Antonio J. Villegas	Member
BTTI Commissioner Gregorio Araneta II	Member
Dr. Esteban de Ocampo (National	Member
Historical Commission)	
Mrs. Leticia de Guzman (President, Civic	Member
Assembly of Women of the Philippines)	
Mr. Teodoro Valencia	Member
Mr. Cristobal Osoteo	Member-
	Secretary

The Committee shall meet at the call of the Chairman and, for the purpose of discharging its functions, may create such sub-committees as may be necessary.

The Committee is hereby authorized to call upon any department, bureau, office, agency or instrumentality of the Government, including government-owned or controlled corporations, for such assistance as it may need in discharging its duties and functions.

Done in the City of Manila, this 29th day of November, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and seventy-one.

(Sgd.) FERDINAND E. MARCOS

President of the Philippines