[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 434, November 28, 1978]

CREATING THE SPECIAL RIZAL DAY COMMEMORATION COMMITTEE

I, FERDINAND E. MARCOS, President of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law and in order to ensure the successful commemoration throughout the Philippines of this year's death anniversary of Dr. Jose P. Rizal on December 30, 1978, do hereby create a special committee to take charge of .all arrangements for the activities composed of the following:

Deputy Minister of Education & Culture Narciso Albarracin Deputy Minister of National Defense Jose Crisol	_	Chairman Vice- Chairman
Supreme Court Associate Justice Claudio Teehankee (Supreme Commander, Knights of Rizal)	-	Member
Deputy Minister of Public Works & Communications Aber P. Canlas	-	Member
Deputy Minister of Trade Vicente Valdepenas	-	Member
Deputy Minister of Local Governments & Community Development Salvador Socrates	_	Member
Deputy Minister of Tourism Gregorio Araneta II	-	Member
Budget Deputy Commissioner Juan S. Agcaoili	-	Member
Mayor Ramon D. Bagatsing, Manila	_	Member
National Historical Institute Chairman Esteban de Ocampo	-	Member
National Media Production Center Director Gregorio Cendaña	-	Member
Bureau of National & Foreign Information Director Lorenzo Cruz	-	Member
Commission on the Role of Women of the Philippines Leticia P. de Guzman	-	Member
Civic Assembly of Women of the Philippines President Carolina Basa Salazar	-	Member
National Parks Development Committee Vice-Chairman Teodoro F. Valencia	-	Member
Presidential Protocol Officer Cristobal Osoteo	-	Member- Secretary