[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 442, November 19, 1979]

CREATING THE SPECIAL RIZAL DAY COMMEMORATION COMMITTEE

I, FERDINAND E. MARCOS, President of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law and in order to ensure the successful commemoration throughout the Philippines of this year's death anniversary of Dr. Jose P. Rizal on December 30, 1979, to hereby create a special committee to take charge of all arrangements for the activities composed of the following:

Minister Onofre D. Corpuz of Education and Chairman

Culture

Deputy Minister Jose M. Crisol of National Vice-

Defense Chairman

Supreme Court Associate Justice Claudio Member

Teehankee (Supreme Commander, Knights

of Rizal)

Deputy Minister Aber P. Canlas of Public Member

Works

Deputy Minister Vicente B. Valdepeñas, Jr. Member

of Trade

Deputy Minister Salvador P. Socrates of Member

Local Governments and Community

Development

Deputy Minister Gregorio Araneta II of Member

Tourism

Budget Deputy Minister Manuel S. Alba Member Mayor Ramon D. Bagatsing, Manila Member National Historical Institute Chairman Member

Esteban de Ocampo

National Media Production Center Director Member

Gregorio Cendaña

Bureau of National and Foreign Information Member

Director Lorenzo Cruz

National Commission on the Role of Pilipino Member

Women Executive Director Leticia P. de

Guzman

Civic Assembly of Women of the Philippines Member

President Carolina Basa Salazar

National Parks Development Committee Member

Vice-Chairman Teodoro F. Valencia

Presidential Protocol Officer Cristobal Member-Osoteo Secretary

The Committee shall moot at the call of the Chairman and, for the purpose, of discharging its functions, may create such sub-committees as may be necessary.

The Committee is hereby authorized to call upon any ministry, bureau, office,