[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 70, April 21, 1988]

CREATING A NATIONAL COMMITTEE TO TAKE CHARGE OF THE CELEBRATION OF PHILIPPINE INDEPENDENCE DAY ON JUNE 12, 1988

Pursuant to the powers vested in me by law, I, CORAZON C. AQUINO, President of the Republic of the Philippines, do hereby create a National Committee, hereinafter referred to as the Committee, to take charge of the celebration of Philippine Independence Day on June 12, 1988.

The Committee shall be composed of the following:

HONORABLE LUIS T. SANTOS	- Chairman
Secretary of Local Government	
HONORABLE GUILLERMO N. CARAGUE	- Vice-
	Chairman
Secretary of Budget and Management	
HONORABLE MANUEL YAN	- Member
Undersecretary of Foreign Affairs	
HONORABLE DANTE BARBOSA	- Member
Undersecretary of Agriculture	
HONORABLE TEODORO ENCARNACION	- Member
Undersecretary of Public Works and Highways	
HONORABLE MINDA SUTARIA	- Member
Undersecretary of Education, Culture and Sports	
HONORABLE RICARDO CASTRO	- Member
Undersecretary of Labor and Employment	
HONORABLE LEONARDO QUISUMBING	- Member
Undersecretary of National Defense	
HONORABLE JESLI LAPUS	- Member
Undersecretary of Agrarian Reform	
HONORABLE WALFRIDO REYES	- Member
Undersecretary of Tourism	
HONORABLE MANUEL DOMINGO	- Member
Undersecretary of Transportation and	
Communications	
HONORABLE RAFAEL PEREZ DE TAGLE	- Member
Deputy Press Secretary	
HONORABLE JIAMIL DIANALAN	- Member
Executive Director of the Office of Muslim Affairs	
HONORABLE MIGUEL PEREZ-RUBIO	- Member
Ambassador and Chief of Presidential Protocol	
HONORABLE LETICIA MOISES	- Member
Assistant Secretary of Social Welfare and	
Development	
HONORABLE ELFREN CRUZ	- Member