[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 172, December 19, 1994]

CREATING A NATIONAL COMMITTEE FOR THE COMMEMORATION OF THE NINTH ANNIVERSARY OF THE FEBRUARY 22-25, 1986 EDSA REVOLUTION

WHEREAS, the February 22-25, 1986 EDSA Revolution restored democratic institutions, ushered meaningful political, social and economic reforms in the country and is acclaimed to be the crowning glory and legacy of the Filipino to the world;

WHEREAS, the triumph of this Revolution was anchored upon people power, the ultimate demonstration of the citizen's solidarity in seeking to transform Philippine society and chart a new course for the country's history by linking arms and courageously asserting their democratic rights.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, FIDEL V. RAMOS, President of the Republic of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby create a National Committee for the Commemoration of the Ninth Anniversary of the February 22-25, 1986 Revolution.

Section 1. Composition. The Committee shall be composed of Mr. Jose de Jesus as Chairman, Social Security System Administrator Renato Valencia as Co-Chairman and the following as members:

Representatives of the NGOs/Business Community:

- 1. Ms. Victoria Garchitorena
- 2. Mr. Jose Concepcion, Jr.
- 3. Mr. Jose Alejandro
- 4. Mr. Octavio Espiritu
- 5. Mr. Manolo Lopez
- 6. Mr. Christopher Carreon
- 7. Ms. Denise Manosa
- 8. Mr. Jose Escaner
- 9. Mr. Lito Lorenzana
- 10. Monsignor Socrates Villegas
- 11. Mr. Vicente Jayme
- 12. Mr. Felipe F. Cruz, Jr.
- 13. Mr. David Consunji
- 14. Mr. Alberto Manlapid
- 15. Mr. Perfecto F. Quicho
- 16. Ms. Tina Monzon-Palma
- 17. Mr. Norberto Gonzales
- 18. Ms. Maria Montelibano
- 19. Ms. Patricia C. Sison