## [ ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 107, January 31, 1994 ]

## CREATING A NATIONAL COMMITTEE FOR THE COMMEMORATION OF THE EIGHT ANNIVERSARY OF THE FEBRUARY 22-25, 1986 EDSA REVOLUTION

**WHEREAS,** the February 22-25, 1986 EDSA Revolution restored democratic institutions, ushered in meaningful political, social and economic reforms in the country and is acclaimed to be the crowning glory and legacy of the Filipino to the world;

**WHEREAS,** the triumph of this Revolution was anchored upon People Power, the spontaneous teamwork in seeking to transform Philippine society and chart a new course for the nation by linking arms and courageously asserting the democratic rights;

**WHEREAS**, to animate the potent lessons and relevance of this active but non-violent revolution, it is necessary to organize a committee that shall plan and coordinate a meaningful, nationwide, and multi-sector-participated celebration of the EDSA Revolution.

**NOW, THEREFORE, I, FIDEL V. RAMOS,** President of the Republic of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby create a National Committee for the Commemoration of the February 22-25, 1986 Revolution.

**Section 1. Composition.** The Committee shall be composed of Ms. Patricia Sison, Trustee of the Evelio V. Javier Foundation, Inc. and representing the private sector, as Chairman; Secretary Renato de Villa, representing the government sector as Co-Chairman; and the following as members:

## Representatives of the NGOs/Business Community

- 1. Ms. Victoria Garchitorena
- 2. Mr. Jose Concepcion, Jr.
- 3. Mr. Jose Alejandro
- 4. Ms. Mitch Valdez
- 5. Fr. Robert Reves
- 6. Mr. Oscar Hilado
- 7. Mr. Octavio V. Espiritu
- 8. Mr. Eugenio Lopez
- 9. Mr. Christopher Carreon
- 10. Mr. Jose 'Ping' de Jesus
- 11. Ms. Denise Mendoza
- 12. Mr. Jose Escaner
- 13. Ms. Solita C. Monsod
- 14. Mr. Lito M. Lorenzana