## [ ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 227, November 23, 1995 ]

## CONSTITUTING A NATIONAL COMMITTEE FOR THE COMMEMORATION OF THE TENTH ANNIVERSARY OF THE FEBRUARY 22 TO 25, 1986 EDSA REVOLUTION

**WHEREAS,** the February 22 to 25, 1986 EDSA Revolution restored democratic institutions, ushered meaningful political, social and economic reforms in the country and is acclaimed to be the crowning glory and legacy to the world of the Filipino;

**WHEREAS,** the triumph of this Revolution was anchored upon people power, the ultimate demonstration of the citizens' solidarity in seeking to transform Philippines society and chart a new course for the country's history by linking arms and courageously asserting their democratic rights;

**NOW, THEREFORE, I, FIDEL V. RAMOS,** President of the Republic of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby constitute a National Committee for the Commemoration of the Tenth Anniversary of the February 22 to 25, 1986 Revolution.

**SECTION 1.** *Composition.* - The Committee shall be composed of Mr. Jose Concepcion, Jr., as Chairman, Interior and Local Government Secretary Rafael Alunan III as Co-Chairman and the following as members:

## Representatives of the NGOs/Business Community:

- 1. Ms. Victoria Garchitorena
- 2. Mr. Jose Alejandro
- 3. Mr. Octavio Espiritu
- 4. Mr. Manolo Lopez
- 5. Mr. Christopher Carreon
- 6. Ms. Denise Manosa
- 7. Mr. Jose Escaner
- 8. Mr. Lito Lorenzana
- 9. Monsignor Socrates Villegas
- 10. Mr. Vicente Jayme
- 11. Mr. Felipe F. Cruz, Jr.
- 12. Mr. David Consunji
- 13. Mr. Alberto Manlapid
- 14. Mr. Perfecto F. Quicho
- 15. Ms. Tina Monzon-Palma
- 16. Mr. Norberto Gonzales
- 17. Ms. Maria Montelibano
- 18. Ms. Patricia C. Sison

## Representatives from the Government Sector: