[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 325, April 10, 1997]

CONSTITUTING THE REGIONAL PRODUCTIVITY COMMITTEES UNDER THE REGIONAL DEVELOPMENT COUNCILS

WHEREAS, Executive Order No. 395 issued on 24 January 1997, approved and adopted the National Action Agenda for Productivity (NAAP) and created the Philippine Council to ensure a united effort on productivity improvement and accelerate the country's over-all development;

WHEREAS, the Philippine Council for Productivity (PCP) was tasked under E.O. 395 to coordinate the preparation of Regional Action Agenda on Productivity (RAAP) together with the Regional Development Councils and the Department of Interior and Local Government;

WHEREAS, there is a need to create a body in each region to formulate an effective Regional Action Agenda for Productivity and thereby maximize the participation of all sectors in the implementation of the National Action Agenda for Productivity.

NOW THEREFORE, I, FIDEL V. RAMOS, President of the Republic of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law and the Constitution, do hereby order:

SECTION 1. Constitution of Regional Productivity Committee. There shall be constituted a Regional Productivity Committee in each region to be organized by the respective Regional Development Council.

SEC. 2. Composition of the Regional Productivity Committee. The Regional Productivity Committee, herein referred to as RPC, in each region shall be chaired by the Regional Director of the National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA). The Chairperson shall appoint two Vice-Chairpersons from the private sector, one from the labor sector, to be nominated by the Department of Labor and Employment Regional Director, and one from the business sector, to be nominated by the Department of Trade and Industry Regional Director. Representatives from the following agencies and organizations shall sit as members of the RPC:

- 1. Department of Agriculture
- 2. Department of Agrarian Reform
- 3. Department of Education, Culture and Sports
- 4. Department of Labor and Employment Regional Tripartite Wages and Productivity Board (RTWPB)
- 5. Department of Trade and Industry
- 6. Department of Budget and Management
- 7. Department of Interior and Local Government and
- 8. Department of Science and Technology.