## [ ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 327, April 15, 1997 ]

AMENDING ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 286, s. 1996, (RECONSTITUTING TASK FORCE MALMAR AS THE CENTRAL MINDANAO DEVELOPMENT TASK FORCE), ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 287, s. 1996, (RECONSTITUTING THE BASILAN INTER-AGENCY TASK FORCE AS THE BASILAN DEVELOPMENT TASK FORCE), ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 288, s. 1996, (CONSTITUTING THE SULU DEVELOPMENT TASK FORCE); AND ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 289, s. 1996, (CONSTITUTING A SPECIAL DEVELOPMENT PLANNING TASK GROUP TO UNDERTAKE ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT PLANNING FOR THE SPECIAL ZONE OF PEACE AND DEVELOPMENT)

WHEREAS, Administrative Order No. 286 dated 3 September 1996 reconstituted Task Force Malmar as the Central Mindanao Development Task Force; Administrative Order No. 287 dated 3 September 1996 reconstituted the Basilan Inter-Agency Task Force as the Basilan Development Task Force; Administrative Order No. 288 dated 3 September 1996 constituted the Sulu Development Task Force; and Administrative Order No. 289 dated 3 September 1996 constituted a Special Development Planning Task Group to Undertake Economic and Social Development Planning for the Special Zone of Peace and Development; and

**WHEREAS,** there is a need to amend Section 5 of Administrative Order Nos. 286, 287, and 288 and Section 4 of Administrative Order No. 289, Series of 1996, to provide greater flexibility to the Chairpersons of the task forces, facilitate coordination, and ensure that projects/programs being implemented at the ground level are consistent with the needs of the targeted sectors.

**NOW, THEREFORE, I, FIDEL V. RAMOS,** President of the Republic of the Philippines, by virtue of the power vested in me by law and the Constitution, do hereby amend Section 5 of Administrative Order Nos. 286, 287, and 288, and Section 4 of Administrative Order No. 289, Series of 1996 and order:

**SECTION 1. PERSONNEL AND RESOURCES.** The Chairpersons of the Central Mindanao Development Task Force, Basilan Development Task Force, Sulu Development Task Force, and the Special Development Planning Task Group shall have the authority to set up their respective Secretariat/Project Management Groups to provide technical and administrative support to the operations of the Task Forces. The Secretariat/Project Management Group shall be headed by an Executive Director (to be designated or appointed by the President), supported by a Deputy Executive Director (to be designated or appointed by the President) with six personnel (to be designated or appointed by the concerned Task Force Chairperson). As necessary, other personnel may be detailed to the Secretariat/Project Management Group by the member-agencies of the development task forces.