## [ ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 313, January 31, 1997 ]

## CONSTITUTING A NATIONAL COMMITTEE FOR THE COMMEMORATION OF THE ELEVENTH ANNIVERSARY OF THE FEBRUARY S22-25, 1986 EDA REVOLUTION

**WHEREAS,** our national spirit was forged by a ceaseless struggle for freedom of Filipinos who rose against colonial masters to become a nation of our own aspiration;

**WHEREAS,** the February 22-25 EDSA Revolution restored democratic institutions and ushered meaningful political, social and economic reforms in the country;

**WHEREAS**, the Filipinos astounded the world with feats of valor at EDSA, showing other captive people the way towards a democratic revolution of our time, thereby winning the respect and admiration of the world;

**WHEREAS,** the triumph of this revolution is rooted in the same spirit that brought our people to freedom a century ago;

**NOW, THEREFORE, I, FIDEL V. RAMOS,** President of the Republic of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby order:

**SECTION 1. Constitution of a National Committee.** There is hereby constituted a National Committee for the commemoration of the 11th Anniversary of the February 22-25, 1986 EDSA Revolution which shall be Chaired by Mr. Manolo Lopez, with Agrarian Reform Secretary Ernesto Garilao as Co-Chairman, and the following as members:

## Representatives from the NGOs/Business Community:

- 1. Ms. Victoria Garchitorena
- 2. Mr. Jose Alejandro
- 3. Mr. Jose Concepcion, Jr.
- 4. Mr. Octavio Espiritu
- 5. Mr. Christopher Carreon
- 6. Ms. Denise Manosa
- 7. Mr. Jose Escaner
- 8. Mr. Lito Lorenzana
- 9. Monsignor Socrates Villegas
- 10. Mr. Vicente Jayme
- 11. Mr. Felipe Cruz, Jr.
- 12. Mr. David Consunji
- 13. Mr. Alberto Manlapid