[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 400, June 04, 1998]

ESTABLISHING A NATIONAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE FOR THE INAUGURAL CEREMONIES OF THE PRESIDENT-ELECT AND THE VICE PRESIDENT-ELECT

WHEREAS, it is the declared policy of the government to ensure a peaceful, orderly and smooth transfer of powers to the next duly-elected President and Vice-President;

WHEREAS, the Constitution mandates that the President-Elect and the Vice President-Elect shall assume their respective Offices at 12 noon of the 30th of June 1998;

WHEREAS, the President-Elect has signified his preference to have his oath-taking ceremony (12:00 noon) at the Barasoain Church in Malolos, Bulacan, and then to deliver his Inaugural Address at the Quirino Grandstand, Rizal Park, Manila at 4:00 P.M. on the same day; and

WHEREAS, there is need to undertake comprehensive preparations for the Inaugural Ceremonies to facilitate the assumption to Office of the President-Elect and Vice President-Elect and ensure the success of the activities in both venues;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, FIDEL V. RAMOS, by the powers vested in me by law and the Constitution do hereby order:

SECTION 1. Creation of a National Organizing Committee for the Inaugural Ceremonies for the President-Elect and the Vice President-Elect. A National Organizing Committee for the Inaugural Ceremonies hereinafter referred to as the NOC, is hereby established. The NOC shall oversee the preparations for the Inaugural Ceremonies and related activities on 30 June 1998. The members of the Committee shall include the following:

Chairman:	Executive Secretary
Co-Chair:	Lead Representative of President-Elect
Members:	Acting Head, Presidential Management Staff
	Incoming Head, Presidential Management Staff
	Representative of Vice President-Elect
	Governor of Bulacan (for the Inaugural Activities in Bulacan)
	Mayor of Malolos, Bulacan (for the Inaugural Activities in Bulacan)
	Barasoain Parish Priest (for the Inaugural Activities in Bulacan)

Mayor of the City of Manila (for the Inaugural Activities at the Quirino Grandstand)

Four (4) Other Representatives of the President-Elect

Chairmen and Co-Chairmen of the Sub-Committees of the NOC

SECTION 2. Creation of Sub-Committee on Security, Traffic and Parking.

There is hereby created a Sub-Committee on Security, Traffic and Parking. The Sub-Committee shall be primarily responsible for the formulation and implementation of security arrangements for the Incumbent President, the President-Elect, the Vice-President-Elect and other guests who are expected to attend and participate in the Inaugural Ceremonies, as well as a traffic and parking plan for the Barasoain Church and its environs to facilitate the smooth flow of activities and prevent vehicle congestion in the program areas. The Sub-Committee shall likewise be responsible for the formulation and implementation of security arrangements as well as a traffic and parking plan for the President and other guests for the Inaugural Address at the Quirino Grandstand. In addition, the Sub-Committee shall prepare a comprehensive plan for the motorcade of guests from Barasoain Church to the Quirino Grandstand to ensure their timely attendance and participation in both activities as well as the provision of Health and First Aid services that may be required for the guests and the general public.

The Sub-Committee on Security, Traffic and Parking shall be composed of the following:

Chairman:	Secretary, Department of Interior and Local Government
Co-Chair:	Representative of President-Elect
Members:	Chief, Philippine National Police (PNP)
	Group Commander, Presidential Security Group (PSG)
	Commanding General, North Luzon Command
	Director, PNP Region III
	Director, PNP NCR
	Traffic Director, Metro Manila Development Authority (MMDA)
	Chief, Western Police District
	Undersecretary, DOH
	Chairman, National Parks and Development Committee

SEC. 3. Creation of a Sub-Committee on Parades and Honor Ceremonies. There is hereby created a Sub-Committee on Parades and Honor Ceremonies. The Sub-Committee shall primarily be responsible for identifying the appropriate Honor Ceremonies at the Barasoain Church area and the Quirino Grandstand. The Sub-Committee shall also be responsible for identifying the sequence and program for the Parade at the Quirino Grandstand. The Sub-Committee shall also undertake coordination with other concerned agencies and the public sector for the said activities. The Sub-Committee on Parades and Honor Ceremonies shall be composed of the following:

Chairman:	Secretary, Department of National Defense
Co-Chair:	Representative of President-Elect
Members:	Secretary, Department of Interior and Local Government or Representative
	Secretary, Department of Foreign Affairs or Representative
	Chief Presidential Protocol Officer
	Chief of Staff, Armed Forces of the Philippines
	Secretary, Department of Education, Culture and Sports
	Executive Director, National Centennial Commission
	Two (2) Other Representatives of President-Elect
	Chairman, MMDA or Representative

SEC. 4. Creation of a Sub-Committee on Protocol. There is hereby created a Sub-Committee on Protocol which shall primarily be responsible for formulating a comprehensive guest list and seating plan for participants and guests to the Inaugural Ceremonies (Bulacan and Quirino Grandstand, respectively), preparation and issuance of invitations to said participants and guests, and the provision of the required documents for the oath-taking (i.e. oath of office for the President-Elect and Vice-President-Elect, Holy Bible, etc.).

The Sub-Committee on Protocol shall be composed of the following:

Chairman:	Secretary, Department of Foreign Affairs
Co-Chair:	Representative of President-Elect
Members:	Chief Presidential Protocol Officer
	Incumbent and Designate-Incoming PA for Legislative Affairs
	Incumbent and Designate-Incoming Executive Assistant to the President
	Incumbent and Designate-Incoming Socials Secretary

SEC. 5. Sub-Committee on Media Affairs. There is hereby created a Sub-Committee on Media Affairs which shall primarily be responsible for formulating and implementing a plan of action to maximize and ensure tri-media coverage of the Inaugural Ceremonies in Malolos, Bulacan and at the Quirino Grandstand, and to conduct an information dissemination campaign to instill public awareness on the significance of the events.

The Sub-Committee on Media Affairs shall be composed of the following:

Chairman:	Press Secretary-Designate
Co-Chair:	Press Secretary
Members:	Executive Director, Radio Television Malacañang