[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 47, January 07, 1999]

CONSTITUTING A NATIONAL COMMITTEE FOR THE COMMEMORATION OF THE THIRTEENTH ANNIVERSARY OF THE FEBRUARY 22-25, 1986, EDSA REVOLUTION

WHEREAS, the February 22-25 EDSA Revolution restored democratic institutions and ushered meaningful political, social and economic reforms in the country;

WHEREAS, the triumph of this revolution was anchored upon people power, the ultimate demonstration of the citizens' solidarity in seeking to transform Philippine society and chart a new course for the country's history by linking arms and courageously asserting their democratic rights;

WHEREAS, the EDSA Revolution serves as our inspiration as we continue charting our collective course as a nation and a people.

NOW THEREFORE, I, JOSEPH EJERCITO ESTRADA, President of the Republic of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby order:

SECTION 1. Constitution of a National Committee. There is hereby constituted a National Committee for the commemoration of the 13th Anniversary of the February 22-25, 1986 EDSA Revolution which shall be chaired by **Mr. Antonio Lopa** with Trade and Industry Secretary **Jose T. Pardo** as Co-Chairman. The Undersecretary of the Department of Interior and Local Government is hereby designated as Vice-Chairperson and the following as members:

Representatives from the NGO's/Private and Business Sector:

- 1. Bro. Mike Velarde
- 2. Mr. Christopher L. Carrion
- 3. Ms. Denise Mañosa
- 4. Msgr. Socrates Villegas
- 5. Ms. Victoria Garchitorena
- 6. Mr. Jose Concepcion, Jr.
- 7. Mr. Manuel Pangilinan
- 8. Mr. Manolo Lopez
- 9. Ms. Tina Monzon Palma
- 10. Mr. Lito Lorenzana
- 11. Mr. Johnny Manahan
- 12. Ms. Patricia Sison
- 13. Mr. Jose Alejandro
- 14. Ms. Cecille Guidote-Alvarez

Representatives from the Government Sector: