[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 231, June 30, 2008]

REORGANIZING THE CABINET GROUPS

WHEREAS, Administrative Order No. 104 dated 7 September 2004 provided for Cabinet groups to enable the Government to address major concerns in the implementation of the Administration's 10-point agenda;

WHEREAS, Section 31, Chapter 10, Title III, Book III of Executive Order No. 292, series of 1987, otherwise known as the "Administrative Code of 1987" provides that the President shall have continuing authority to reorganize the administrative structure of the Office of the President:

NOW, THEREFORE I, GLORIA M. ARROYO, President of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law and the Constitution, do hereby order:

SECTION 1. National Anti-Poverty Commission (NAPC) Cabinet Group. - The Cabinet Members who shall be members of the En Banc NAPC and shall be known as the NAPC Cabinet Group are the following:

Secretary-General, National Anti-Poverty Commission

Secretary, Department of Agrarian Reform

Secretary, Department of Education

Secretary, Department of Health

Secretary, Department of Labor and Employment

Secretary, Department of Social Welfare and Development

Chairman, Commission on Higher Education

Chairman, Technical Education and Skills Development Authority

Chairman, Commission on Filipinos Overseas

SECTION 2. National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA) Cabinet

Group. - The Cabinet Members who shall be members of the NEDA Board and who shall be known alternatively as the NEDA Cabinet Group or the Economic Managers are the following:

Director-General, National Economic and Development Authority

Chairman, Housing and Urban Development Coordinating Council

Secretary, Department of Agriculture

Secretary, Department of Budget and Management

Secretary, Department of Energy

Secretary, Department of Environment and Natural Resources

Secretary, Department of Finance

Secretary, Department of Public Works and Highways

Secretary, Department of Science and Technology

Secretary, Department of Tourism

Secretary, Department of Trade and Industry