[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 194, June 22, 1947]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF TAGANA-AN, PROVINCE OF SURIGAO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Tagana-an, Banban, Tala-vera, and Opong, and the sitios of Libas, Kawilan, Diyo, and Gimamaug are separated from the municipality of Placer, Province of Surigao, and constituted into a municipality, to be known as the municipality of Tagana-an in the Province of Surigao.

SEC. 2. Upon the approval of this Act, the President of the Philippines shall appoint the elective officials of the new municipality who shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted, without Executive approval, June 22, 1947.





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)