## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 285, June 16, 1948 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF TANGALAN IN THE PROVINCE OF CAPIZ

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The arrabal of Tangalan, municipality of Makato, Province of Capiz, is hereby separated from Makato and created into a new and separate municipality to be known as the municipality of Tangalan.

SEC. 2. The said new municipality of Tangalan shall include the following barrios: Tondog, Jawili, Dumatad, Afga, Baybay, Dapdap, Pudyot, Tagas, Tamalagon, Panayakan, Vivo, Lanipga, Napatag and Tamoko.

SEC. 3. The elective officials of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines to hold office until their successors are elected and qualified.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 16, 1948.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)