## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 281, June 16, 1948 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN POLICARPO IN THE PROVINCE OF SAMAR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of San Policarpo, Bahay, Alugan, Pangpang, Japonan, Tabo, Bonogawan and Cajag-wayan of the municipality of Oras, are hereby constituted as a separate and independent municipality to be known as the municipality of San Policarpo, Province of Samar, with the seat of government in the said barrio of San Policarpo.

SEC. 2. The municipal mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the newly created municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Republic of the Philippines to hold office until their successors are duly elected and qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 16, 1948.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)