[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 380, June 15, 1949]

ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF CARMEN IN THE PROVINCE OF AGUSAN.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Carmen, Tagcatong, Cahayagan and San Agustin in the municipality of Nasipit, Province of Agusan, are separated from the said municipality and constituted into a new municipality to be known as the municipality of Carmen, with the seat of government at the present site of the barrio of Carmen.

SEC. 2. The elective officials of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines and shall hold office until their successors shall have been duly elected and shall have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect on July first, nineteen hundred and forty-nine.

Approved, June 15, 1949.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)