[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 496, June 12, 1950]

AN ACT TO CREATE THE MUNICIPALITY OF BITULOK IN THE PROVINCE OF NUEVA ECIJA

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Bitulok, Bantug, Bitulok Saw Mill, Cuyapa, Macasandal, Pantok, Calumpang, Malinao, Tagumpay, Bugnan, Bagong Sicat, Ligaya, Calabasa, Bateria and Pintong Bagting are hereby separated from the municipality of Laur, Province of Nueva Ecija and constituted as an independent municipality to be known as the municipality of Bitulok in the Province of Nueva Ecija with the seat of the government in the barrio of Bitulok.

SEC. 2. The elective officials of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and shall have duly qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 12, 1950.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)