[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 555, June 17, 1950]

AN ACT TO CREATE THE MUNICIPALITY OF DIMATALING IN THE PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Dinas, Legarda, Mirapao, Migpulao, Kalipapa, Pisaan, Bubway, Tiniguangan, Tabina and Dimataling in the municipality of Pagadian and the barrios of Punta Flecha, Pitogo, Qugbay, Balong-balong, Libertad and Dumanguilas in the municipality of Margosatubig, Province of Zamboanga, are separated from said municipalities and constituted into a new and regular municipality to be known as the municipality of Dimataling with the seat of government at the site of the barrio of Dimataling.

SEC. 2. The elective officials of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and shall have duly qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 17, 1950.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)