[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 542, June 17, 1950]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF KANANGA IN THE PROVINCE OF LEYTE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Lonoy, Kananga, Rizal, Tugbong, Montebello, Aguiting, Agayayan, Montealegre, Libungao, Naghalin, and Masarayag in the City of Ormoc are separated from said city and constituted into a new municipality to be known as the municipality of Kananga, with the seat of government at the present site of the barrio of Kananga.

SEC. 2. The elective officials of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and shall have duly qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 17, 1950.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)