[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 639, June 11, 1951]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF PALANAS IN THE PROVINCE OF MASBATE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Palanas, Nipa, Nabangig, Banco, Pina, Maanahao, Salvacion, Antipolo, Malatawan, Intusan, Miabas, San Antonio, Libtong, Malibas, Sta. Cruz, Bontod and Cabil-isan, Municipality of Dimasalang, Province of Masbate, are separated from said municipality and constituted into a new municipality to be known as the Municipality of Palanas, with the seat of government at the present site of the barrio of Palanas.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the Municipality of Palanas shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 11, 1951.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)