[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 641, June 11, 1951]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF LIMBUHAN IN THE PROVINCE OF MASBATE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Limbuhan, Guindawahan, Palho, Casabangan, Salvacion, Alegria, Tanke, Bundukan, Bugtong, and Cabangrayan are separated from the municipality of Cataingan, Province of Masbate, and constituted into a new municipality to be known as the Municipality of Limbuhan in said province, with the seat of government at the present site of the barrio of Limbuhan.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor, and councilors of the said new municipality shall be appointed by the President and shall continue to hold office until their successors shall have been elected and shall have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 11, 1951.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)