## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 609, May 01, 1951 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF MAYDOLONG, PROVINCE OF SAMAR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Maydolong, Balogo, Maybocog, Omawas, Tagaslian, Kampakirit, Suribao, Mayburak, Kanmanungdong, Malobago, Tabi, Maytigbao, and Kanluterio, are hereby separated from the municipality of Borongan, Province of Samar, and constituted as a separate and independent municipality to be known as the municipality of Maydolong, in the Province of Samar, with its seat of government in the barrio of Maydolong.

SEC. 2. The municipal mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Republic of the Philippines, to hold office until their successors are elected and qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted, without Executive approval, May 1, 1951.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)