## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 1220, May 11, 1955 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF MAYORGA IN THE PROVINCE OF LEYTE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Mayorga, Andres Bonifacio, Talisay, San Roque, Burgos, Liberty, Union, Ormocay, Wilson, and the southern portion of barrio Cogon Bing-cay are separated from the Municipality of Dulag, Province of Leyte, and constituted into a new and regular municipality to be known as the Municipality of Mayorga in the same province.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected in the general elections next following the approval of this Act and shall have duly qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, May 11, 1955.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)