[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 1221, May 11, 1955]

AN ACT TO CREATE THE MUNICIPALITY OF LLANERA IN THE PROVINCE OF NUEVA ECIJA

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The following named barrios are separated from their respective municipalities, all in the Province of Nueva Ecija.

From San Jose,—Bagumbayan (townsite), Andres Bonifacio, Caridad, San Mauricio (portion), Parang Manga (portion), Santa Barbara, Floridablanca, Gomez, San Francisco, and Victoria;

From Talavera,—General Luna, Morcon, Mabini, Ricarte, Casili, and Picon, together with sitios Plaridel and Bosque;

From Rizal,—San Felipe and San Alfonso; and the same are constituted into a new and separate municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Llanera, also in the Province of Nueva Ecija, with Bagumbayan as the site of the poblacion.

SEC. 2. The first municipal mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the newly created municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines and shall hold office until their successors are duly elected and have qualified.

SEC. 3. The newly created municipality shall belong to, and be a part of, the Second Congressional District of Nueva Ecija.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, May 11, 1955.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library

This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)