[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 1593, June 16, 1956]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF DUMALINAO IN THE PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA DEL SUR.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Dumalinao Proper, Bigong, Tigbao, Ticwas, Bulongating, Baguitan, Pantad, Napulan, Tagulo, Camanga, Margang, Sibucao, Tina, Guling, Miculong, Baga, Rebucon, and Mambilik, are hereby separated from the Municipality of Pagadian, Province of Zamboanga del Sur, and constituted into a municipality to be known as the Municipality of Dumalinao, with the seat of government at the site of the present Barrio of Dumalinao Proper.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor, and councilors of the newly created municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines to hold office until their successors shall have been elected in the next regular elections for provincial and municipal officials and shall have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 16, 1956.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)