## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 1415, May 10, 1956 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF BACOLOD IN THE PROVINCE OF LANAO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Bacolod, Rupagan, Minaolon, Dimologan, Binuni, Liangan East, Liangan West, Esperanza, Cahayag, Camp One, Camp Three, Mati East and West, Pagawayan, Babalaya-Matabaogan, Dilabayan and Barogohan East are separated from the Municipality of Kolambugan, Province of Lanao, and constituted into a new and regular municipality to be known as the Municipality of Bacolod in the same province, with the seat of government at the poblacion of Bacolod.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and shall have duly qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, May 10, 1956.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)