## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 1799, June 21, 1957 ]

AN ACT FURTHER AMENDING SECTIONS SIXTEEN HUNDRED SEVENTY-FOUR, SIXTEEN HUNDRED SEVENTY-FIVE AND SIXTEEN HUNDRED EIGHTY-SEVEN OF THE REVISED ADMINISTRATIVE CODE, AS AMENDED BY REPUBLIC ACTS NUMBERED SEVEN HUNDRED THIRTY-TWO AND NINE HUNDRED EIGHTY-FOUR, SIX HUNDRED SIXTY-ONE AND SEVEN HUNDRED THIRTY-TWO, RESPECTIVELY.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representative of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Sections sixteen hundred seventy-four, sixteen hundred seventy-five and sixteen hundred eighty-seven of the Revised Administrative Code, as amended by Republic Acts Numbered Seven hundred thirty-two and Nine hundred eighty-four, Six hundred sixty-one and Seven hundred thirty-two, respectively, are further ,amend so as to read as follows:

"SEC. 1674. Assistant Provincial Fiscals.—In the follow provinces there shall be assistant provincial fiscals such numbers as are hereinafter provided:

```
"Abra, one assistant provincial fiscal;
```

<sup>&</sup>quot;Agusan, one assistant provincial fiscal;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Albay, four asssistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Antique, one assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Bataan, one assistant provincial fiscal;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Batangas, five assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Bohol, three assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Bukidnon, one assistant provincial fiscal;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Bulacan, three assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Cagayan, three assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Camarines Norte, two assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Camarines Sur, four assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Capiz, three assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Catanduanes, one assistant provincial fiscal;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Cavite, four assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Cebu, nine assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Cotabato, four assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Davao, four assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Ilocos Norte, three assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Ilocos Sur, four assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Iloilo, eight assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Isabela, three assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Laguna four assistant provincial fiscals;

```
"Lanao four assistant provincial fiscals;
```

*Provided,* That one assistant fiscal shall be assigned to the Subprovince of Siquijor with station at Larena;

```
"Palawan, one assistant provincial fiscal;
```

Assistant provincial fiscals shall receive such salaries as hereinafter provided:

- "(A) In first class provinces A and B, the first assistant provincial fiscal, six thousand pesos *per annum*, the second assistant provincial fiscal, four thousand eight hundred pesos *per annum*, and the other assistant provincial fiscals, four thousand two hundred pesos each, *per annum*;
- "(B) In first class provinces, the first assistant provincial fiscal, four thousand eight hundred pesos per annum, the other assistant provincial fiscals, four thousand two hundred pesos each, *per annum*;
- "(C) In second, third, fourth, and fifth class provinces, four thousand two hundred pesos each, *per annum*;

These officers shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines with the consent of the Commission on Appointments of the Congress of the Philippines, and their salaries shall be paid by the provinces concerned. The salary of the assistant provincial fiscal shall be included in the annual appropriation of the province in the same manner the salary of the provincial fiscal To be eligible for appointment to this position, a person

<sup>&</sup>quot;La Union, three assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Leyteassistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Marinduque, one assistant provincial fiscal,

<sup>&</sup>quot;Masbate, one assistant provincial fiscal;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Mountain Province, two assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Nueva Ecija, six assistant provincial fiscals,

<sup>&</sup>quot;Nueva Vizcaya, three assistant provincial fiscals.

<sup>&</sup>quot;Occidental Mindoro, one assistant provincial fiscal;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Oriental Mindoro, one assistant provincial fiscal;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Occidental Misamis, two assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Oriental Misamis, two assistant provincial fiscals,

<sup>&</sup>quot;Occidental Negros, eight assistant provincial fiscals

<sup>&</sup>quot;Oriental Negros, four assistant provincial fiscals:

<sup>&</sup>quot;Pampanga, six assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Pangasinan, nine assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Quezon, five assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Rizal, nine assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Romblon, one assistant provincial fiscal;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Samar, six assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Sorsogon, two assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Sulu, two assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Surigao, two assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Tarlac, three assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Zambales, two assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Zamboanga del Norte, two assistant provincial fiscals;

<sup>&</sup>quot;Zamboanga del Sur, two assistant provincial fiscals;