[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 1902, June 22, 1957]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF MATANAO, PROVINCE OF DAVAO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Kibao, San Vicente, Kibuaya, Managa Km. 67, Sinawilan, New Visayas, Sacub, Upper Malabang, Temongbong, Sinaragan, Maliit Digos, Kapok, Tamlangon, Manga, Buas, New Katipunan, Da-Anama, Upper Kauswagan, Kagaulas, Kabasagan, Tuwak, Mai, Latian, Lanturi, Dongang-Pekong, La Union, Kauswagan and Paitan, Municipality of Bansalan, Province of Davao, are separated from said municipality, and are constituted into a new and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Matanao, Province of Davao.

The boundary line of the new municipality and that of the Municipality of Bansalan will start from the point between the boundary of barrio Tinongtongan and Kibao on the north, thence straight southward to Kilometer 72, Davao-Cotabato National Highway, thence to the barrio of New Katipunan, touching the Municipality of Padada.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor, and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines alone, and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected in the next general election for provincial and municipal officials and shall have duly qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 22, 1957.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)