[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 1863, June 22, 1957]

AN ACT TO CREATE THE MUNICIPALITY OF GENERAL MAMERTO NATIVIDAD IN THE PROVINCE OF NUEVA ECIJA.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Mataas na Kahoy, Norte, Balangkare Sur, Sapang Kawayan, Sampaloc, Talabutab Norte, Talabutab Sur, Platero, Pecaleon, Piñahan, Kabulihan, Pasong-Hari, Balaring, Pulong Singkamas, Bravo, Sapang Bato, Burol, Miller, Tila Patio, Pula, Carinay, and Acacia, in the City of Cabanatuan are hereby separated from the said city constituted into a separate and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of General Mamerto Natividad in the Province of Nueva Ecija, with the seat of government at the site of the present barrio of Bapang Kawayan.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor, and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and shall have qualified.

SEC. 3. This new municipality shall become part of the second district of the Province of Nueva Ecija.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 22, 1957.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)