## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 1614, May 20, 1957 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF MATAG-OB IN THE PROVINCE OF LEYTE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Santo Rosario, Santa Rosa, Balagtas, San Vicente and Mabini are separated from the Municipality of Palompon, Province of Leyte, and constituted into a new and regular municipality to be known as the Municipality of Matag-ob in the same province.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and shall have duly qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, May 20, 1957.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)