[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2590, June 21, 1959]

AN ACT CREATING CERTAIN BARRIOS IN THE PROVINCE OF BATANGAS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The sitio of Cumba in the barrio of Conde Itaas and the sitio of Maulabi in the barrio of San Miguel, both in the Municipality of Batangas, Province of Batangas, are separated from said barrios, and are constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality to be known as the barrio of Cumba.

- SEC. 2. The sitio of Guinhawa in the barrio of Pinag-bayanan, Municipality of Taysan, same province, is separated from said barrio, and constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality to be known as the barrio of Guinhawa.
- SEC. 3. The sitio of Kaingin in the barrio of Natunuan, Municipality of Bauan, same province, is converted into a barrio of said municipality to be known as the barrio of Kaingin.
- SEC. 4. The sitio of Kalii in the Municipality of Talisay, same province, is converted into a barrio of said municipality to be known as the barrio of Asis.
- SEC. 5. The sitio of Kalii in the Municipality of Talisay, same province, is converted into a barrio of said municipality to be known as the barrio of Miranda.
- SEC. 6. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without executive approval, June 21, 1959.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)