## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2585, June 21, 1959 ]

## AN ACT CREATING CERTAIN BARRIOS IN THE PROVINCE OF NEGROS OCCIDENTAL

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The sitios of Jerusalem, Macabal-ong, Manuyo, Campo Negros, Siwahon and Alimatoc in the barrio of Cabahug, Municipality of Cadiz, Province of Negros Occidental, are separated from said barrio and constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality to be known as the barrio of Magsaysay.

SEC. 2. The sitios of Bat-us and Punao and haciendas Refugio and Cubay in the Municipality of Calatrava, same province, are constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality to be known as the barrio of Refugio.

SEC. 3. The following sitios and haciendas in the Municipality of Manapla, same province, are constituted as barrios, to wit:

- a. The sitio of Sta. Tereza, and haciendas Belen, Anita, Mose, Balew, Sicaba, Lacson, Fortuna and Apanoy into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality to be known as the barrio of Sta. Tereza;
- b. The sitio of Pta. Salong, and haciendas Catalina and Nagsico, and the sitios of Pinanonghan, Locdo and To-ong into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality to be known as the barrio of Pta. Salong;
- c. The sitios of Pta. Mesa, Cotosan and Olamhay, and haciendas Tividavo, Cogon (Ascona), Busay and Lumayagan into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality to be known as the barrio of Pta. Mesa; and
- d. The sitio of Purissima, and haciendas Begonia, Candelaria, Patlagan, Guicay, Remedios, Pandayan, Tagbac and Central Manapla into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality to be known as the barrio of Purissima.

SEC. 4. The following haciendas and sitios in the Municipality of Talisay, same province, are constituted as barrios, to wit:

- a. The haciendas of San Jacinto, Gusa-Lacson, Manaul, Bacong-Gonzaga, Socorro-Lizares, Matab-ang (Nilo Lizares), Minulwan (Labayen), Matab-ang (Ledesma and Granada), and Vista-Lacson as a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality to be known as the barrio of Matab-ang;
- b. The sitio of Busay, and the haciendas of Epigenio, Bagacay-Lacson, Minulwan-Lizares, Cabanbanan (Osmeña) Cafe-Kilayko, Virgen del Pilar and Binaliwan (Yusay and Pison) as a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality to be known as the barrio of Epigenio Lizares; and
- c. The hacienda and sitios of To-ong, Bocboc, Cabakahan, Bagacay, Magbuyo, Masanglad, Mambucano, Tambara and Hacienda Semillano-Honores as a