## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2517, June 21, 1959 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF BUNAWAN, PROVINCE OF AGUSAN

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The municipal districts of Mambalili, Bunawan, Libertad, Basa, Tudela, San Isidro, Santa Maria, Trento, Cuevas and San Salvacion, together with the villages of San Marcos and San Ignacio in the Province of Agusan are constituted into a distinct and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of Bunawan, with the seat of government at the present site of the Municipal District of Bunawan. The said municipality shall be bounded in the North by Mandawiton and Mambogoñgon lakes and the Municipality of San Francisco, on the East by the Municipality of San Francisco and the Province of Surigao, on the South by the Province of Davao, and on the West by the municipal districts of Veruela, Sta. Josefa, Patrocinio and the village of San Gabriel.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President, with the consent of the Commission on Appointments, and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected in the next general elections for local officials and shall have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without executive approval, June 21, 1959.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)