[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2514, June 21, 1959]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF BANSUD IN THE PROVINCE OF ORIENTAL MINDORO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Tiguisan I, Alcadesma, Salcedo, Rosacara, Villa-Pagasa, Putput, New Bansud, Old Bansud, Conrazon Lancauan and Sumagui are separated from the Municiplity of Boñgabon, Province of Oriental Mindoro, and are constituted into a distinct and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of Bansud, same province, with the seat of government to be located at the site of the present barrio of New Bansud.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new, municipality shall be appointed by the President, with the consent of the Commission on Appointments, and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected in the next general elections for local officials and shall have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without executive approval, June 21, 1959.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)