[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2510, June 21, 1959]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SALUG, PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA DEL NORTE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Salug, Mucas, Libertad, Tambalang, Balacan, Danao, Caracol, Canawan, Bacong, Lipakan, and Palandok in the Municipality of Liloy, Province of Zamboanga del Norte, are separated from said municipality, and are constituted into a distinct and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of Salug, same province, with the seat of government located at the site of the present barrio of Mucas.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor, and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President, with the consent of the Commission on Appointments, and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected in the next general elections for local officials and shall have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without executive Approval, June 21, 1959.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)