[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2498, June 21, 1959]

AN ACT CREATING THE BARRIOS OF LUZ, LINANTUYAN AND HILAITAN IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF GUIHULNGAN, PROVINCE OF NEGROS ORIENTAL.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The following barrios are hereby created in the Municipality of Guihulngan, Province of Negros Oriental:

- 1. Barrio Luz, consisting of the sitios of Magbala-as, (large), Cambalo, Dadiangao, Agbabakid, Banogbanog, Hinoba-an (small), Taluktok, Hinogpayan, Balingos, Kanapu-an, Mahilig, Takung and Bonbon;
- 2. Barrio Linantuyan, consisting of the sitios of Magba-la-as (small), Aya (small), Magkilignit, Taloto, Hinoba-an (large), Gusa (small), Alamag and Salong; and
- 3. Barrio Hilaitan, consisting of the sitios of Marilao, Ilaya, Kambulongnon, Busay, Danao, Manhantik, Tinagdu-can, Katawan, Mambug, Panlubiran and Himaya.

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without executive approval, June 21, 1959.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)