[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2195, May 07, 1959]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SUBUCO IN THE PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA DEL NORTE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Sibuco and Malayal and the gitios of Cawit-cawit, Anungan, Parang-parang, Mantibo, Panganuran, Sarawagan, Lawi-Iawi, Tigbuaya, Pantamalitog, Maga, Pangian, Malog, Paniran, Lintangan, Limason, Siluput and Limpapa in the Municipality of Siocon, Province of Zamboanga del Norte, are separated from said municipality, and are constituted into a distinct and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of Sibuco, same province, with the seat of government at the present site of the barrio of Sibuco.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President, subject to the confirmation of the Commission on Appointments, and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected in the next general elections for local officials and shall have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without executive approval, May 7, 1959.





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)